Where Can I Order Plants? - Knowledgebase Question

Parkers Lake, KY
Question by LGibson400
November 4, 2001
Where can I order plants to start my three season garden?


Image
Answer from NGA
November 4, 2001

0

There are dozens of mail-order companies for plants--it depends on what plants you want. Some specialize; others have a more general offering. Here are some to get you started. If you are looking for a particular plant, send another question to the Q&A website and we can try to locate it for you.

Seeds Blum, http://www.seedsblum.com
Wayside Gardens (perennials, roses), www.waysidegardens.com
Miller Nurseries (fruit trees), www.millernurseries.com
Shady Oaks (shade loving plants), http://www.shadyoaks.com
Burpee (vegetable & flower seeds and plants), www.burpee.com
Richters Herbs, www.richters.com
Nichols Garden Nursery, www.pacificharbor.com/nichols/
Johnny's Seeds (vegetables & flowers) www.johnnyseeds.com
Lily Pons (water gardens) http://www.lilypons.com/
Brent and Becky's Bulbs, www.brentandbeckysbulbs.com
McClure & Zimmerman, www.mzbulb.com
Forest Farm (trees shrubs vines), www.forestfarm.com
Heronswood Nursery, www.heronswood.com

You must be signed in before you can post questions or answers. Click here to join!

« Return to the Garden Knowledgebase Homepage

Member Login:

Username:

Password:

[ Join now ]

Today's site banner is by Fleur569 and is called "Working with Purple & White"